Transports are delivering the Transport Status Code (TSC). Common TSC appear to all transports. Other TSC start with the two hex digit Transport ID.


ID Name URI scheme
01 Email mailto
02 RCE pEp.rce
03 PDL pEp.pdl
04 SCTP pEp.sctp
FE Control Channel pEp.cc

Transport Status Code

There are four Octets (32bit).

  • The high order octet is the Transport ID
  • The next octet is the severity:
    • 0x00 no error
    • 0x80 error
    • 0xff critical error
  • The low order octets are serial

The actual Status Codes can be found here: